Which business software vendors publish an official MCP server?
Of 16 business software vendors we checked on October 30, 2026, 12 document an official MCP server that reads and changes business data. Google Workspace's is in preview, QuickBooks has a local GitHub server, Shopify's serve developers and shoppers, and Salesforce's docs blocked us.
What 16 vendors publish
This dataset supports our MCP server development service: before we quote a custom server, we check whether the vendor's own server already does the job. Here is that check for 16 common business tools, with each vendor's address, hosting, sign-in method and usage rules as their own documentation states them.
The 12 with a documented server are HighLevel, HubSpot, Zapier, Make, n8n, Stripe, Notion, Airtable, monday.com, Pipedrive, Slack and Microsoft Dynamics 365 (through its Dataverse server). Every one of the 12 can write data as well as read it, and 11 of them name OAuth as a sign-in method.
How did we build this dataset?
We read each vendor's own developer docs, help centre, changelog or official GitHub account on October 30, 2026, and recorded only what those pages state. Third-party directories, community servers and news articles were not counted.
- Scope. 16 vendors our clients most often ask about: CRMs, automation platforms, payments, commerce, work management, accounting, messaging and office suites.
- Counted as official. A server published by the vendor itself, on its own domain or its own GitHub organisation.
- Counted as a business server. One that reads or changes the customer's own data. Servers that only search developer documentation are listed but not counted.
- "Not stated". The page we read did not say. We did not fill gaps from other sites.
- Not counted. Salesforce. Every developer.salesforce.com page we requested, including its Hosted MCP Servers docs, returned HTTP 403 to our checker, so we could not confirm details from a Salesforce page.
Vendors change these pages often. Six of the pages we read carried a date: HubSpot's GA notice (April 13, 2026), Pipedrive's help article (updated September 7, 2026), Microsoft's Dataverse page (updated October 2, 2026), monday.com's docs (October 8, 2026), HighLevel's help article (modified October 29, 2026) and Google's Workspace guide (updated October 29, 2026). Treat the rest as a snapshot.
What does each vendor's official MCP server offer?
Most are hosted by the vendor at a single web address, sign in with OAuth, and can create and update records. They differ on transport, on whether API keys are accepted, and on how usage is charged.
| Vendor | Status on October 30, 2026 | Address or package | Hosting | Transport named | Sign-in | Writes data | Plan or usage note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HighLevel | Official server | services.leadconnectorhq.com/mcp/... (one path per AI app) | Vendor | Streamable HTTP | OAuth | Yes | One sub-account per connection; agency-wide rolling out |
| HubSpot | Generally available since April 13, 2026 | mcp.hubspot.com | Vendor | Not stated | OAuth 2.1 with PKCE | Yes, some objects read-only | All HubSpot accounts |
| Zapier | Official server | Set up at mcp.zapier.com | Vendor | Streamable HTTP, no SSE | OAuth for most clients | Yes | 2 tasks per successful call |
| Make | Official server | mcp.make.com/v2 | Vendor | Stateless Streamable HTTP | OAuth or API key | Yes | Management tools on paid plans only |
| n8n | Official, built into n8n | Your instance, path /mcp-server/http | Your instance | HTTP | OAuth or API key | Yes, from 2.13.0 | Owner or admin enables it |
| Stripe | Official server | mcp.stripe.com | Vendor | HTTP | OAuth or agent API key | Yes | Analytics tool needs Sigma; old key types end November 30, 2026 |
| Notion | Official server | mcp.notion.com/mcp | Vendor | Streamable HTTP, SSE fallback | OAuth; MCP tokens on Business and Enterprise | Yes | Client restrictions on Enterprise |
| Airtable | Official server | mcp.airtable.com/mcp | Vendor | Not stated | OAuth or personal access token | Yes | All users on all plans |
| monday.com | Official server | mcp.monday.com/mcp | Vendor | Not stated | API token, OAuth app or dynamic registration | Yes, 60+ tools | Counts toward daily API limit |
| Pipedrive | Official server | Not published on the pages we read | Vendor | Not stated | OAuth | Yes | All plans; token limits by plan |
| Slack | Official server | mcp.slack.com/mcp | Vendor | Streamable HTTP, no SSE | OAuth (confidential client) | Yes | Directory-published or internal apps only |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 (Dataverse) | Official server | {org}.crm.dynamics.com/api/mcp | Vendor, per environment | Not stated | Not stated on the page we read | Yes, deletes need approval | Copilot Credits outside Copilot Studio, with license exemptions |
| Google Workspace | Developer preview | gmailmcp, drivemcp, calendarmcp and others .googleapis.com/mcp/v1 | Vendor | Streamable HTTP | OAuth 2.0 | Yes; Gmail creates drafts only | Developer Preview Program and a Cloud project |
| QuickBooks Online | Local server in Intuit's GitHub organisation | github.com/intuit/quickbooks-online-mcp-server | You run it | stdio | OAuth with your own Intuit app | Yes, 145 tools, writes can be switched off | Not stated |
| Shopify | Developer and shopper servers | @shopify/dev-mcp; per-shop Storefront and Customer Accounts servers | Local (Dev); per shop | stdio (Dev) | None (Dev); OAuth with PKCE (Customer Accounts) | Carts and customer actions, not store admin | Not stated |
| Salesforce | Not verified | Docs returned HTTP 403 | Not counted | ||||
Two rows need a note. The QuickBooks repository sits in Intuit's GitHub organisation, but its README credits "Intuit's QuickBooks Online MCP Server" and uses a placeholder clone address, so its maintenance status is not clear from the page. Shopify's Dev MCP server "runs locally and doesn't require authentication" and connects to developer resources; the Storefront and Customer Accounts servers serve shopping agents and signed-in customers, not a merchant's back office.
How do official MCP servers handle sign-in?
OAuth is the norm: 11 of the 12 business servers name it, and the twelfth, Microsoft's Dataverse page, does not state a method. Five of the 12 also accept an API key or token for scripts and servers.
Sign-in on 12 official servers
The five that accept a key or token are Make, n8n, Stripe, Airtable and monday.com. Notion's MCP tokens make six if your workspace is on Business or Enterprise. HighLevel, HubSpot, Zapier, Pipedrive and Slack name OAuth only on the pages we read.
This matters for what you build. OAuth suits staff who click "connect" in Claude or ChatGPT, because each person signs in as themselves. A key suits a back-office agent with no person present. Stripe's docs show the direction of travel: from December 2026, its MCP server "will stop accepting full-access secret keys and restricted API keys without the Agent tag", and accepts only agent API keys or OAuth. For more on the difference, see MCP server vs API.
Which transport do the vendor servers use?
Every vendor that names a remote transport names Streamable HTTP or plain HTTP. Zapier and Slack say they do not support SSE, and Notion keeps SSE only as a fallback. Five of the 12 business servers do not name a transport at all.
Transport named in vendor docs
Streamable HTTP is the remote transport in the current MCP specification. Five of the 12 business servers name it directly: HighLevel, Zapier, Make, Notion and Slack. Two more show an HTTP address without naming the variant: Stripe, and n8n's instance-level server (n8n's separate MCP Server Trigger node names both SSE and Streamable HTTP). HubSpot, Airtable, monday.com, Pipedrive and Dataverse do not say. Outside the 12, Google's preview servers use Streamable HTTP, and the two servers that use stdio, Shopify's Dev server and the QuickBooks repository, both run on your own computer.
The practical point is that an older AI app that only speaks SSE will fail against Zapier and Slack. Check your client before you blame the server.
Do official MCP servers cost extra?
Usually not as a separate fee, but several meter usage. Zapier charges two tasks per call, monday.com counts calls against the daily API limit, Pipedrive applies token limits by plan, and Microsoft bills Copilot Credits for Dataverse calls from agents outside Copilot Studio.
| Vendor | What the docs say about cost or limits |
|---|---|
| Zapier | "Each successful tool call through your MCP server consumes two tasks"; failed calls use none |
| Make | Scenario run tools on all plans; management tools on paid plans; credit use per call not stated |
| monday.com | Tool calls "count toward your account's daily API call limit" |
| Pipedrive | All plans, with token limits that depend on the plan; extra tokens can be bought |
| Microsoft Dataverse | Since December 15, 2025, tools are charged when used by agents built outside Copilot Studio; Dynamics 365 Premium and Microsoft 365 Copilot user licenses are exempt for Dynamics 365 data |
| Airtable | "Available to all users on all plans" |
| HubSpot | Generally available "to all HubSpot accounts" |
| Google Workspace | Developer Preview Program membership and a Google Cloud project; Claude needs a paid plan |
| HighLevel, Stripe, Notion, Slack, n8n | No MCP-specific fee stated on the pages we read (Stripe's analytics tool needs Sigma) |
The bigger cost is usually indirect: API rate limits shared with your other integrations, and the AI app plan your staff need. For how we price a custom server around these, see how much an automation project costs.
What does this data prove, and what does it not?
It shows that most major business tools now publish their own MCP server, mostly hosted, OAuth-based and able to write data. It does not show how good each server is, how many tools it covers in depth, or whether it suits your process.
What it does not prove:
- Quality. We read documentation; we did not test each server. Tool coverage, error handling and speed vary.
- Completeness. 16 vendors is a sample of tools our clients use, not the market. Salesforce is missing because its docs blocked our checker.
- Stability. Several servers carry preview or beta parts, such as Google's whole Workspace set, HighLevel's workflow tools and Stripe's Treasury tools.
- Security. An official server lowers supply chain risk, but scopes, approvals and prompt injection are still your problem. See the security risks of MCP servers.
What does this mean if you want AI connected to your business tools?
Start with the vendor's own server when one exists. Build a custom server when a task spans several systems, needs your own business rules before a write, or needs tighter per-person limits than the vendor server offers.
Most of our clients run several of these tools together, for example HighLevel for the CRM, Stripe for payments and n8n or Zapier between them. Each official server works alone. A question like "which clients paid this month but have no booking next week?" needs data from two of them in one answer, and that is where a small custom server earns its cost. We have delivered API and MCP integrations for client businesses, and we check the vendor servers first every time.
For HighLevel specifically, our guide to connecting the HighLevel MCP server to Claude and ChatGPT walks through setup, and our Zapier, Make and n8n MCP comparison covers the automation platforms in more depth.
More questions about official MCP servers
Does Salesforce have an official MCP server?
Salesforce documents a product called Salesforce Hosted MCP Servers on developer.salesforce.com, but every page there returned HTTP 403 to our checker on October 30, 2026, so we could not confirm its status, sign-in or pricing from a Salesforce page. We left it out of the counts rather than rely on third-party summaries. Check Salesforce's developer docs directly before planning around it.
Does QuickBooks have an official MCP server?
There is a QuickBooks Online MCP server in Intuit's GitHub organisation. It runs locally over stdio, needs your own Intuit developer app and OAuth credentials, and lists 145 tools, with switches to turn off create, update or delete tools. We found no Intuit-hosted server, and the README does not clearly say who maintains it, so treat it as a developer tool.
Does Shopify have an MCP server for store admins?
Not on the pages we read. Shopify's Dev MCP server is a local tool for developer documentation that needs no sign-in. Its Storefront server handles catalog and cart actions for shopping agents, and its Customer Accounts server handles orders and returns for signed-in customers with OAuth. None is described as a back-office server for running a store.
Is Google's Workspace MCP server ready for business use?
It was in Developer Preview on October 30, 2026, available through Google's Workspace Developer Preview Program with a Google Cloud project. It covers Gmail, Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Calendar, Chat, People and Classroom. Gmail can create drafts but the page lists no send tool. We would pilot it rather than build a core process on it.
Can one AI app use several official MCP servers at once?
Yes. Claude, ChatGPT and other MCP apps can connect to several servers in the same chat. The model then chooses tools across them. Keep each server's scopes narrow, watch for tools with similar names, and be careful when one server reads outside content while another can send messages or move money.
How often is this dataset updated?
This version was checked on October 30, 2026. Vendors change their MCP pages often, so we date every row and recheck before using it in a client plan. If a vendor you use is missing, ask us on a free strategy call and we will check its own docs for you.
Sources and further reading
- HighLevel, LeadConnector MCP Server developer docs and How to set up and use the HighLevel MCP Server (modified October 29, 2026), checked October 30, 2026.
- HubSpot, Remote HubSpot MCP server is now generally available and remote MCP server docs, checked October 30, 2026.
- Zapier MCP docs and usage, checked October 30, 2026.
- Make, Make MCP server, checked October 30, 2026.
- n8n, Accessing the n8n MCP server and MCP Server Trigger node, checked October 30, 2026.
- Stripe, Model Context Protocol (MCP), checked October 30, 2026.
- Notion, Get started with Notion MCP, checked October 30, 2026.
- Airtable, MCP getting started, checked October 30, 2026.
- monday.com, MCP server docs (updated October 8, 2026), checked October 30, 2026.
- Pipedrive, MCP server and Pipedrive MCP help article (updated September 7, 2026), checked October 30, 2026.
- Slack, MCP server, checked October 30, 2026.
- Microsoft Learn, Connect to Dataverse with MCP (updated October 2, 2026), checked October 30, 2026.
- Google Workspace, Configure the MCP servers (updated October 29, 2026), checked October 30, 2026.
- QuickBooks Online MCP server (intuit on GitHub), checked October 30, 2026.
- Shopify, Dev MCP server, Storefront MCP and Customer Accounts MCP, checked October 30, 2026.